Beetroot Shot

Woohoo! Ran 27km in 2 hours and 40 minutes today! Last time I ran that far it took me 3 hours.. and then I got sick and couldn’t really run for two weeks. Not great but that will teach me for running with a head cold. I had a sports massage yesterday so was a bit worried about this run since last time it made me feel really tired but all good and maybe thanks to the beetroot shot I drank before the run?? Wish I could run with the girls tomorrow morning but Mike is going for a bike ride with some mates :( Instead I’m taking the kids to a birthday party and then I’m off to The Running Centre in the city for a 4-hour Re-evolution Running Technique Course!

IMG_4650
beetroot shot

2 thoughts on “Beetroot Shot

Leave a Reply

